Section categories


Nur-Sultan - Kazakhstan
8 November 2018
Participation in the CSTO Collective Security Council session with restricted attendance

The President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko, President of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbay Jeenbekov, President of Russia Vladimir Putin, President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon, Acting Prime Minister of Armenia Nikol Pashinyan and the Organization's Acting Secretary General Valery Semerikov have attended the event.

The Council members discussed the problems of international and regional security, the issues of interaction of the CSTO member states within the Organization and in the international arena.

Opening the meeting, the Head of State expressed his gratitude to all members of the Collective Security Council for personal participation in the session and spoke about the order of work.

The President of Kazakhstan noted that the meeting will sum up the results of Kazakhstan’s chairmanship in the CSTO in 2018, as well as will discuss the topical aspects of ensuring the collective security of the participating countries.

In addition, the Council members will exchange views on issues on the international agenda and further strengthen interaction within the CSTO.

The session will also highlight the priorities of Kyrgyzstan for the chairmanship in the next intersessional period.

All events
Other participation in events
All participation in events